Withernsea High School

Withernsea High School

Inspiring confident young people to thrive in a changing world

Key Dates

Calendar

 

2023 - 2024 Term Dates

The following dates have now been confirmed for the 2023-2024 academic year: 

Autumn Term 2023

 

Autumn term begins 
Staggered Start - see above

Training Day 
Friday 13th October

Close for half term

Friday 27th October 

Students return from 
half term

Monday 6th November 

Autumn term ends
Friday 22nd December 

Spring Term 2024


Spring term begins

Tuesday 9th January 

Close for half term
Friday 9th February 

Students return from 
half term 

Monday 19th February 

Spring term ends
Friday 22nd March 

Summer Term 2024


Summer term begins

Tuesday 9th April

May Day bank holiday 
Monday 6th May

Close for half term
Friday 24th May 

Students return from 
half term

Monday 3rd June 

Summer term ends 
Friday 19th July

2024 Events

February 2024

Year 9 Parents' / Options Evening - Thursday, 29th February. 4.00pm - 7.00pm. 


March 2024 

Whole School Tutor Group Photos - Tuesday, 5th March. 

School Production: 'The Addams Family' - Tuesday 12th to Thursday 14th March. 6.30pm.

 
April 2024 

Year 7 Parents' Evening - Thursday, 25th April. 4.00pm - 7.00pm.


May 2024


June 2024

Year 10 - Thursday, 13th June. 4.00pm - 7.00pm.

 

July 2024 

Year 11 Prom - Friday 5th July. MKM Stadium, Hull. 

Year 10 Work Experience week - Monday 8th to Friday 12th July. 
 
Year 6 Transition Parents' Evening - Thursday, 11th July. 
 

2024 - 2025 Term Dates

The following dates have now been provisionally confirmed for the 2024-2025 academic year: 

Autumn Term 2024

 

Autumn term begins 
Tuesday 3rd September

Training Day 
Friday 11th October

Close for half term
Friday 25th October 

Students return from 
half term

Monday 4th November 

Autumn term ends
Friday 20th December 

Spring Term 2025


Spring term begins

Tuesday 7th January 

Close for half term
Friday 14th February 

Students return from 
half term 

Monday 24th February 

Spring term ends
Friday 4th April

Summer Term 2025


Summer term begins

Tuesday 22nd April

May Day bank holiday 
Monday 5th May

Close for half term
Friday 23rd May 

Students return from 
half term

Monday 2nd June 

Summer term ends 
Friday 18th July

Back to the Top