Hard copies

Hard copies of all letters are available upon request, free of charge. Please direct all requests to the school office on 01964 613133 or via email at whstc@wscampus.net

Please click the links below to view/download the letters in PDF format.



Letters from the 2020 - 2021 Academic Year...

 

Subject: Applicable to: From Date released:
January 2021
Updates for parents/carers  All years

Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)

Friday 15th January 
Year 11 and Year 13 Examinations update Years 11 and 13

Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)

Thursday 14th January 
Resource packs for Remote Learning Years 7 to 11 

Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)

Wednesday 13th January 
Remote learning  All years

Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)

Friday 8th January 
Exams update Years 11 and 13

Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)

Thursday 7th January 

Plans for the return of students in January 2021 - LATEST INFORMATION

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Saturday 2nd January
December 2020

Start of term - updated information

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Thursday 31st December

Staggered roll-out of testing for coronavirus in schools

All years  Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)
Friday 18th December 

Year 13 Parent/Carer Consultation Evening

Year 13

Mrs Foster
(Key Stage 5 Coordinator)

Thursday 17th December 

Year 11 - Next steps

Year 11

Mrs Foster
(Careers Leader)

Wednesday 16th December 

End of term information

All years

Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)

Monday 14th December 

Catering Update

All years

Mrs Evans
(Business Manager)

Tuesday 8th December 

Year 7 Progress Update 

Year 7

Mrs Monaghan
(Head of Year 7)

Monday 7th December 

Covid-19 update 

All years

Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)

Monday 7th December 

Year 11 Exams and Revision

Year 11

Mrs Mackenzie 
(Assistant Headteacher)

Friday 4th December 

Humber Virtual Careers Fair 

Years 10 and 11 Mrs Foster 
(Careers Leader)
Tuesday 1st December 
November 2020

Year 11 student return

Year 11

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Wednesday 25th November 

Support with Home Learning 

Year 7

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Wednesday 25th November 

Update for parents/carers of students in Year 7

Year 7

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Tuesday 24th November 

Year 11 up-coming exams and GCSE Pod

Year 11

Mrs Mackenzie 
(Assistant Headteacher)

Tuesday 24th November 

GCSE Pod 

Years 9 and 10

Dr Finer 
(Progress Leader - KS4) 

Tuesday 24th November 
       

Information for parents/carers of students in Year 7

Year 7

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 23rd November

Information for parents/carers of students in Years 8 and 9

Years 8 and 9

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 23rd November

Information for parents/carers of students in Year 10

Year 10

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 23rd November

Information for parents/carers of students in Year 13

Year 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 23rd November
   

Information for parents/carers of students in Year 7

Year 7

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Thursday 19th November 

Information for parents/carers of students in Years 8, 9, 10 and 13

Years 8, 9, 10 and 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Thursday 19th November 

Information for parents/carers of students in Year 11

Year 11 Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)
Thursday 19th November 
       
Maths Assessments All years

Mr Hedjazi 
(Progress Leader - Maths)

Wednesday 18th November 
Sixth Form Update  Year 13

Mrs Foster
(Key Stage 5 Coordinator)

Tuesday 17th November 
Nasal Flu Vaccination Year 7

Mrs Moyse
(Clerical Assistant) 

Tuesday 17th November 
Information for parents of students in Years 7-10 and 13 Years 7, 8, 9, 10, 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Sunday 15th November
Year 11 self-isolation Year 11

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Sunday 15th November
       

Updated information for parents/carers of students in Year 11

Year 11 Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)
Thursday 12th November 

Updated information for parents/carers of students in Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 13 

Years 7, 8, 9, 10, 13 Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)
Thursday 12th November 
       

Important information for parents/carers of students in Year 11

Year 11 Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)
Tuesday 10th November

Important information for parents/carers of students in Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 13

Years 7, 8, 9, 10, 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Tuesday 10th November

Attendance at school and Home Learning

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 6th November
October 2020

PSHE Programme

Year 7

The Humanities Faculty

Thursday 22nd October

Accelerated Reader

Years 7 and 8

Mrs Barker
(Teacher of English)

Tuesday 20th October

Parent/carer update from Mr Crofts

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 16th October

Update from Mr Crofts

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 9th October

Uniform - Jumpers

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 2nd October

CAT4 Tests

Year 7

Mrs Mackenzie
(Assistant Headteacher)

Friday 2nd October

Online home access (survey)

All years

Mrs Mackenzie
(Assistant Headteacher)

Thursday 1st October
September 2020

GCSE Pod

Years 9, 10 and 11

Mrs Mackenzie
(Assistant Headteacher)

Friday 25th September

Update for parents/carers

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 18th September

Compulsory wearing of face coverings for staff and students whilst in communal areas

All Years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Sunday 13th September

Face Coverings

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Saturday 12th September

Reintegration Week

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 11th September

Parent and Student Guide for September

Year 7

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Thursday 3rd September

Parent and Student Guide for September

Years 8, 9 10, 11, 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Thursday 3rd September