2019 - 2020 Term Dates


Autumn Term 2019

Autumn term begins

Tuesday 3rd September

Staff Training Day
(Closed to students)

Friday 4th October

Close for half term
Friday 25th October (3.20pm)

Students return from
half term

Monday 4th November

Autumn term ends
Friday 20th December (2.20pm)
 
Spring Term 2020

Spring term begins
Tuesday 7th January 2020

Close for half term
Friday 14th February (3:20pm)

Students return from
half term

Monday 24th February

Spring term ends
Friday 3rd April (2:20pm)
 
Summer Term 2020

Summer term begins
Tuesday 21st April 

VE Day bank holiday
Friday 8th May

Close for half term
Friday 22nd May (3:20pm)

Students return from
half term

Monday 1st June

Summer term ends
Friday 17th July (2:20pm)


 

Parent/Carer Consultation Evenings


All parent/carer consultation evenings run from 5.00pm until 8.00pm unless otherwise stated.

Year 7 - Thursday 28th November 2019

Year 8 - Thursday 13th February 2020

Year 9 - Thursday 23rd April 2020

Year 10 - Thursday 16th January 2020

Year 11 - Thursday 26th September 2019 and Thursday 6th February 2020

Sixth Form - Thursday 14th November 2019 and Thursday 5th March 2020



Events


Year 5 and 6 Open Evening - Thursday 3rd October 2019 (5.00pm - 8.00pm) 

A unique opportunity for Year 5 and 6 primary pupils to tour Withernsea High School with their parents/carers and explore what the school has to offer.



Celebration Evening - Monday 16th December 2019 (7.00pm)

An evening to celebrate the successes of students in Key Stage 4 and the Sixth Form. It also offers an opportunity for the previous year's exam students to return and collect their certificates in front of friends and family. 

• School Production - Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th February 2020 (7.00pm)  

We Will Rock You.


• Year 11 Prom - Friday 3rd July 2020  (7.00pm - 11.30pm)

An evening for the Year 11 cohort to celebrate the end of their exams and the end of their time in compulsory education. The event is held at the Country Park Inn on Hessle Foreshore.


• Year 6 Transition Days - Thursday 9th and Friday 10th July 2020 (8.50am - 3.20pm) 

Ahead of joining the school, Year 6 pupils spend two full days with us as a taster of what to expect when they arrive in September.


• Year 6 Parent/Carer Consultation Evening - Thursday 9th July 2020 (4.30pm - 8.00pm) 

An opportunity for parents/carers and their children to meet the head of Year 7 and Year 7 form tutors.


• Sports Day - Thursday 16th July 2020 (8.45am - 3.20pm) 

Further event information will be released to students nearer the time.   


• Governors' Awards Assembly - Friday 17th July 2020 (8.45am - 10.00am)

An opportunity to share successes in front of the school community.



A-Level / AS / A2 / Level 3 Results Day - Thursday 13th August 2020 (8.00am - 12.00pm)

School open for students to collect exam certificates. 

  

GCSE / Level 2 / BTEC Results Day - Thursday 20th August 2020 (9.00am - 12.00pm)

School open for students to collect exam certificates.

 

Parent/Carer Calendar


Please click the links below to view/download the school's Parent/Carer Calendar.

Autumn 2019
 
Spring 2020
 
Summer 2020




2020 - 2021 Term Dates


Autumn Term 2020

Autumn term begins

Tuesday 8th September

Staff Training Day
(Closed to students)

TO BE CONFIRMED

Close for half term
Friday 23rd October (3.20pm)

Students return from
half term

Monday 2nd November

Autumn term ends
Friday 18th December (2.20pm)
 
Spring Term 2021

Spring term begins
Tuesday 5th January 2021

Close for half term
Friday 12th February (3:20pm)

Students return from
half term

Monday 22nd February

Spring term ends
Friday 26th March (2:20pm)
 
Summer Term 2021

Summer term begins
Tuesday 13th April 

May Day bank holiday 
Monday 3rd May  

Close for half term
Friday 28th May (3:20pm)

Students return from
half term

Monday 7th June

Summer term ends 
Friday 23rd July (2:20pm)


 

 

The School Day


Tutor Time / Assembly

Period 1

Period 2

Break

Period 3

Lunch

Period 4

Period 5
 
 
8.45am - 9.10am 

9.10am - 10.10am

10.10am - 11.10am

11.10am - 11.30am

11.30am - 12.30pm

12.30pm - 1.20pm

1.20pm - 2.20pm

2.20pm - 3.20pm