Parents' Evenings

Below is a list of parents' evenings for the 2016 - 2017 academic year, listed in chronological order.  

All parent's evenings take place on Thursdays between 5pm and 8pm unless otherwise stated.

Year 11
20th October 2016

Sixth Form
24th November 2016

Year 7
8th December 2016

Year 10
12th January 2017

Year 8
2nd February 2017

Year 9
9th March 2017

Sixth Form 
16th March 2017
5pm - 7pm 

Year 7
22nd June 2017

 

Other important dates

Thursday 6th October 2016
Year 5 and 6 Open Evening
5pm - 8pm

Friday 7th October 2016
School closed to all students

Thursday 1st December 2016
Year 11 IAG Evening
5pm - 8pm

Thursday 13th July 2017
Year 6 Induction - Day 1

Thursday 13th July 2017
Year 6 Parents' Evening
5pm - 8pm

Friday 14th July 2017

Year 6 Induction - Day 2 

Friday 21st July 2017

Governors' Awards Assembly

Monday 24th July 2017

Sports Day

The School Day

Period 1
08:45 to 09.50

Period 2
09:50 to 10.50

Break
10:50 to 11:10

Period 3
11:10 to 12:10

Tutor Time or
Assembly

12:10 to 12:30

Lunch
12:30 to 13:20

Period 4
13:20 to 14:20

Period 5
14:20 to 15:20

Parent Calendar


These termly calendars provide parents / carers with an overview of important events, meetings and deadlines throughout the academic year.

Autumn 2016
 
Spring 2017
 
Summer 2017

 

Headteacher's Clinics


Mr Williman will be available between 3:30pm and 5:00pm on the following dates for a Headteacher's Clinic where you can discuss any school issues that you may have.

No appointments are necessary but these can be made if you wish by contacting
Karen Burton on 01964 613133.

 

Autumn Term 2016

Weds 28th September 2016

Weds 2nd November 2016

Weds 14th December 2016

 
Spring Term 2017

Weds 18th January 2017

Weds 8th March 2017

Weds 29th March 2017

 
Summer Term 2017

Weds 10th May 2017

Weds 14th June 2017

Weds 5th July 2017


  

2017 Term times


Spring Term
 
Summer Term 

Start of term
Tuesday 25th April

May Day closure
Monday 1st May

Close for half term
Friday 26th May
3:20pm

Reopens
Monday 5th June

End of term
Monday 24th July
2:20pm

 
Autumn Term

Start of term
Tuesday 5th September

Closed to students (1 day)
Friday 6th October

Close for half term
Friday 27th October
3.20pm

Reopens
Monday 6th November

End of term
Friday 22nd December
2.20pm


 

2018 Term times


Spring Term

Start of term
Tuesday 9th January

Close for half term
Friday 9th February
3:20pm

Reopens
Monday 19th February

End of term
Friday 23rd March
2:20pm
 
Summer Term 

Start of term
Tuesday 10th April

May Day closure
Monday 7th May

Close for half term
Friday 25th May
3:20pm

Reopens
Monday 4th June

End of term
Friday 20th July
2:20pm

 
Autumn Term

To be announced