Geographical Location

Withernsea High School is in Holderness, approximately 18 miles east of Hull.  

Holderness is a large area, having Humber and North Sea coastlines that terminate at Spurn Point around 10 miles to the south of Withernsea. 

Click to view on Google Maps


Getting here

From M62: As you come off the motorway you will join the A63 in to Hull. Follow signs for the A1033, eastern Docks and Ferry Terminal. Take the A1033 straight to Withernsea (via Keyingham, Patrington). Enter Withernsea, passing Tesco on your left, and follow the road straight in to town. Turn left on to Hull Road at the mini roundabout (near the Spread Eagle public house) and Withernsea High School will be on your right, approximately 1/4 of a mile up the road.  

From Hornsea: Follow the B1242 (via Aldbrough, Roos) in to Withernsea. When you reach the town you will see the lighthouse directly in front of you. Turn right on to Hull Road and Withernsea High School will be on your right, approximately 1/4 of a mile up the road.

From Hedon: Follow the B1362 (via Halsham) to Withernsea. Cross the mini roundabout at Carrs Meadow and Withernsea High School will be the first turn on your left.


Sat Nav

Our postcode for Sat Nav is: HU19 2EQ

 

General Communication


For all enquiries, or to speak to a specific member of staff, please contact us via the switchboard*

Switchboard: 01964 613133
Out of hours answerphone available     


Email: whstc@wscampus.net 
 
Post: Withernsea High School
Hull Road
Withernsea
East Riding of Yorkshire
HU19 2EQ



* Upon connection to the switchboard, you will usually speak to Miss H Ainley but calls may also be taken by other members of the school office staff including: Mrs K Emerson (Office Manager) and Mrs T Nieuwenhuis (Finance).

 

Attendance


Direct dial: 01964 611523
 
Email: attendance@wscampus.net

The attendance line is active 24 hours a day and voice messages can be left out-of-hours.



School Leadership Team


Headteacher: Mr R. Williman
willimanr@wscampus.net
 
Deputy Headteacher: Mr R. Wardman
wardmanb@wscampus.net

Deputy Headteacher: Mr M. Crofts
croftsm@wscampus.net

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs R. Pindar
pindarr@wscampus.net 



Systems Information Manager: Mr S. Petrow
petrows@wscampus.net
 
Business Manager: Mrs S Evans
evanss@wscampus.net


To contact Mr Williman please call the switchboard and ask for Karen Burton (Headteacher's PA)

To contact other members of the School Leadership Team, please call the switchboard and ask for Fay Crawforth (Senior Leadership Team PA)

 

 

Child protection


If you have concerns that a young person has been harmed or is at risk of significant harm, please contact

Child Protection Coordinator: Mrs J. Hare
harej@wscampus.net
 
Direct Dial: 01964 611530

This number has a 24 hour secure voicemail service for out-of-hours reports.


Heads of House


Kendall: Miss Z. Wiseman
wisemanz@wscampus.net 

Robert Cross: Mrs M. Mead
meadm@wscampus.net

Fouracre: Mrs G. Collins
collinsg@wscampus.net
 
Lacey: Mrs M. Marshall
marshallm@wscampus.net

6th Form: Mrs D. Copeman
copemand@wscampus.net


 

Heads of Faculty


Design and Art Technology plus Applied Learning
Mr N Bullock
bullockn@wscampus.net

English, Media and Drama
Mrs K Ogilvie
ogilviek@wscampus.net

Humanities - Geography, History and RE
Mrs S Harris-Smith
harriss@wscampus.net

Maths
Mr N Miller
millern@wscampus.net

Science
Mrs A Mackenzie
mackenziea@wscampus.net


Progress Leaders


Sport and Performing Arts - PE, Sport, Dance and Music
Mr P Page
pagep@wscampus.net

Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs A Ramsey
ramseya@wscampus.net

ICT
Mr M Elvidge
elvidgem@wscampus.net

 


Other Contacts


PR and Website: Mr T. Nuttall
NuttallTim@wscampus.net

SEN Manager: Mrs E. McCreaddie
mccreaddiee@wscampus.net