<--- Click here to return to main menu

RE - Year 7

Lesson

Topic

1

Scientific views on the origins of the universe

2

Scientific views on the origins of the universe

3

Scientific views on the origins of humanity

4

History of Atheism

5

History of Atheism

6

Humanism

7

Christianity - Key Beliefs: The Nature of God

8

Christianity - Key Beliefs: The Trinity

9

Christianity - Key Beliefs: The Incarnation

10

Christianity - Key Beliefs: The Church and Pentecost

11

 Christianity Key Beliefs - Sin, Judgement and Forgiveness

12

Christianity Key Beliefs - Afterlife

13

Christianity Key Beliefs - Symbolism in Christianity 

14

Christianity Key Beliefs - A summary 

TASK: Read the key facts, watch the video clips, and then complete the quiz at the end. 

15

Life of Jesus

16

Life of Jesus - The Crucifixion 

17

Life of Jesus - The Resurrection 

18

Life of Jesus - The Ascension 

19

What does it mean to live in a multi-faith society? 

TASK: Read the key facts, watch the video clips, and then complete the quiz at the end. 

20

Expressing spirituality through art, music and literature 

TASK: Read the key facts, watch the video clips, and then complete the quiz at the end. 

21

Should religious buildings be sold to help the poor? 

TASK: Read the key facts, watch the video clips, and then complete the quiz at the end. 

22

Origins of Islam 

23

Muhammed 

24

Sunni / Shia Split

25

Tawhid 

26

Shahadah

27

Salah

28

Zakah

29

Sawm

30

Hajj

31

Eid ul-Fitr

32

Eid ul-Adha

33

Ashura

34

What is Halal?

45

Khalifah

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

Mr Scott

scottw@wscampus.net