<--- Click here to return to main menu

Personal Development - Year 7

Lesson

Topic

1

What is a healthy lifestyle 

Read the information, watch the clips, and then take the quiz at the end.

2

What is an unhealthy lifestyle? 

Read the information, watch the clips, and then take the quiz at the end.

3

Managing your emotions

Read the information, watch the clips, and then take the quiz at the end.

4

What do we take risks? 

Read the information, watch the clips, and then take the quiz at the end.

5

You and your data 

6

Social media anxiety  

Read the information, watch the clips, and then take the quiz at the end.

7

Staying safe online

Read the information, watch the clips, and then take the quiz at the end.

8

Images in the media 

9

Community care

10

Roles and responsibilities 

11

We are jigsaw 

12

What is news?

13

What responsibilities does the media have?

14

Should we believe everything we read?

15

Citizenship - The difference between government and parliament 

16

Citizenship - How do elections work?

17

Citizenship - Political parties

18

Citizenship - MPs

19

Citizenship - How UK government is organised

20

Citizenship -  Devolved government

21

Physical Health - Life is all about balance

22

Physical Health - Food, glorious food!

23

Physical Health - Time to get active

24

Resilience - Connecting with others

25

Resilience - Thoughts and feelings

 

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

Mr Scott

scottw@wscampus.net