<--- Click here to return to main menu

History - Year 11

For the lessons below, students should revise from the Anglo-Saxon and Norman England GCSE Homework Booklet.

DOWNLOAD:
Please click here to view/download the booklet

Please see the table below for the order of study...

Lesson

Topic

1

The Battle of Hastings - Page 8

2

The Earls, Castles and Marcher Earldoms - Pages 9 and 10

3

The Revolt of Edwin and Morcar - Page 11

4

Resistance and Harrying of the North - Pages 12 and 13

5

Land Ownership, Power, Revolt of the Earls - Pages 14 and 15

6

The Feudal System and Religion in England - Pages 16 and 17

7

Changes to Government, Domesday Book - Pages 18 and 19

8

Forests, Language and Culture, Bishop Odo - Pages 20 to 22

Please use the links below to access resources from OAK Academy

9

 

The Treaty of Versailles 

The Crisis of 1923 

10

Recovery, 1924-9

International Relations 

11

The 1920s: A golden age for Germany? - How far had the Weimer Republic recovered by 1929? 

The 1920s: A golden age for Germany? -  Were the 1920s a golden age for all Germans? 

12

 

The Wall Street Crash and Depression 

Origins of the Nazi Party 

13

The SA 

 

14

The Munich Putsch - What was the Munich Putsch?  

The Munich Putsch - Where were the consequences of the Munich Putsch? 

15

Development of the Nazi Party - What were the Nazi party strategies during the lean years?

Development of the Nazi Party -  Why were the Nazi party so successful after 1929? 

16

Hitler as Chancellor - How did political developments in 1932 result in Hitler becoming Chancellor in January 1933? 

Hitler as Chancellor - Why was Hitler invited in to power? 

17

 

How did the Nazis remove opposition?

Consolidation of power 

18

 

The Police State

Censorship and Propaganda 

19

What were Nazi attitudes and policies towards women? 

How successful were Nazi policies towards women?

Why were young people so important to the Nazi party?

 

   

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

Mr Scott

scottw@wscampus.net