<--- Click here to return to main menu

Statistics - Year 10

Lessons

Topic

1

Mean, median, mode and range

Cumulative frequency diagrams

2

Quartiles and IQR from CF diagram

3

Quartiles from a list of data

4

Box plots and comparing distributions

5

Scatter graphs and correlation

6

Outliers from a scatter diagram

7

Lines of best fit

8

Correlation and causation 

Truncating axes 

Data in tables

Choosing the right graph

10

Plot and interpret time-series graphs 

11

 Interpret line graphs

12

Construct line graphs 

13 

The language of probability

Equally likely events

Probability of an event not occurring

14

Predicted number of outcomes 

15

Sample space diagrams 

16

Relative frequency 

17

Venn diagrams 

18

 Frequency trees

19

Tree diagrams – independent events

20

Probabilities – independent events 

21

Tree diagrams – dependent events

22

Probabilities – dependent events

23

Conditional probability – word problems 

24

Conditional probability – two way tables

25

Venn diagrams – conditional probability

Probability from a venn diagram using further set notation (2 sets)

Probability from a venn diagram using further set notation (3 sets)

26

Averages recap 

27

Stem and leaf diagram recap 

28

Mean from a frequency table recap 

29

Mean from a grouped frequency table recap

30

Data collection recap

31

Bar charts recap

32

Composite and multiple bar chart recap

 

 

Maths Contacts

Miss Davis

davish@wscampus.net

Mr Hall

hallm@wscampus.net

Mr Hedjazi

hedjazia@wscampus.net

Mr Johnstone

johnstoned@wscampus.net

Miss Makey

makeyn@wscampus.net

Miss Riley

rileyt@wscampus.net