<--- Click here to return to main menu

History - Year 10

For the lessons below, students should work from the existing Anglo-Saxon and Norman England GCSE Homework Booklet.

DOWNLOAD:
Please click here to view/download the booklet

Please see the table below for the order of study...

Lesson

Topic

1

Society, the King, Law and Order - Pages 1 to 3

2

Economy, House of Godwin, Rivals to the Throne - Pages 4 to 6

3

Battles of Gate Fulford and Stamford Bridge - Page 7

4

The Battle of Hastings - Page 8

5

The Earls, Castles and Marcher Earldoms - Pages 9 and 10

6

The Revolt of Edwin and Morcar - Page 11

7

Resistance and Harrying of the North - Pages 12 and 13

8

 

Resistance in the North - Page 14 

Harrying of the North - Page 15 

Maintaining Power - Page 16

10

Revolt of the Earls, 1075 - Page 17

The Feudal System - Page 18  

11 

Society after 1066 - Page 19

Changes to Government - Page 20

12

The Domesday Book - Page 21

Language and Culture, The Forests - Page 22 

13 

Bishop Odo - Page 23

William's Personality and Death - Page 24

Click on the links below to access quizzes and videos on Oak Academy 

14

The Grand Alliance 

Increasing Tensions 

15

Worsening US-Soviet Relations 

The 1946 Telegrams

16 

What was the Iron Curtain? 

Soviet expansion in Eastern Europe

17 

The Truman Doctrine 

Response to the Marshall Plan 

18

 

The Berlin Blockade and Airlift - What was the Berlin Blockade?

The Berlin Blockade and Airlift - What were the consequences of the Berlin Blockade?

19

you should work from the 'Weimar and Nazi Germany' booklet and email your teacher to confirm which tasks you should be doing.

DOWNLOAD:
 Click here to view/download the booklet

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

Mr Scott

scottw@wscampus.net