<--- Click here to return to main menu

History - Year 9

Lesson

Topic

1

Blitzkrieg and the Nazis

2

Battle of Britain and the bombing of cities

3

The Invasion of the USSR

4

Pearl Harbour

5

Stalingrad and D-Day

6

The end of the war

7

What is the Holocaust?

8

Events leading up to the Holocaust?

9

Resistance to the Holocaust?

10

How did Jews try to keep their lives as normal as possible (1)

How did Jews try to keep their lives as normal as possible (2)

You should work from the 'Crime and Punishment' booklet (available to download below) and follow the lesson plans/dates in the table below. 

DOWNLOAD:
 Click here to view/download the booklet

11

Anglo-Saxon - Page 3 

Trials by ordeal - Page 4

12

Anglo-Saxon punishments - Page 5 

Life in Norman England - Page 6

13

Later Medieval Crime and Punishment - Page 7

How important was the Church? - Page 8

114

 Life in early Modern England - Page 9

Religion - Page 10

15

Enforcing the law, 1500 - 1700 - Page 11 

Punishments, new and old - Page 12 

16

The Gunpowder Plot - Page 13 

17

Witches - Page 14 

Matthew Hopkins - Page 14

18

New crimes, 1700 - 1900 - Page 15

Tolpuddle Martyrs - Page 16

19

Punishments used from 1700 - 1900 - Page 17

Prison reforms - Page 18

20

Catching criminals in the 19th century - Page 19

The Met Police - Page 20

21

Changes in society after 1900 - Page 21 

Crimes after 1900 - Page 22

You should work from the 'Anglo-Saxon / Normans' revision guide below and check your class Teams page for details of when each topic should be completed by.

DOWNLOAD:
 Click here to view/download the booklet

22

With classes running at different times and in different weeks, it's hard to give specific dates for particular areas of study.

Please check your class Teams page or email your teacher if you're unsure of what you should be doing. 

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

Mr Scott

scottw@wscampus.net